Angeli’s Newsletter
Angeli’s Podcast
Tell Me About Your Dreams
0:00
-6:55

Tell Me About Your Dreams

And I'll tell you about mine 🙂
Transcript

No transcript...

Rocco’s dream was to try my sourdough donuts (recipe here). He was not allowed any!!!

Greetings beautiful souls and welcome back! 🙂

  1. Would you like to find your life’s purpose?? I help spiritual women age 35-45, go from stuck, confused, burned out, and unsatisfied, to refreshed, inspired, empowered, and clear so that they can reach their dreams! Book a free call here!!

  2. I am offering my Releasing Limiting Beliefs e-book for FREE right now! Discover how to believe in yourself so that you can follow through with your dreams! I couldn’t have quit my job without this tool!

  3. Self-study tools! Discover how to trust yourself, believe in yourself, and create more income so that you can live the life of your dreams!

  4. Dream Journals on sale! Discover how to gain clarity to life’s biggest questions in your sleep so that you can take powerful next steps in your life!

Change is hard. These tools are meant to make things easier. Of course, do as you wish!


Today we are gonna talk about the big dreams of our lives. Everybody has dreams, but not everybody talks about their dreams. For many of us, we were taught to dream what our parents, upbringing, culture, or school wanted, but maybe not necessarily what we wanted.

Or, maybe we did have dreams, but they were not seen as “money makers” or “possible” and that left us ditching some of the best dreams of our lives!!

I’m here to tell you that your dreams matter, and they’re there for a reason.

Angeli’s Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

It Starts with a Desire

Desire can come from two places: the ego or the soul. Ego desires are usually self-serving, come from a place of lack, are externally driven, and are not true desires.

Example: do you really want a cupcake? Is that what your soul wants?

Soul desires are planted within us, according to our life plans. We all incarnate with life plans and dreams.  Soul desires are always for the greatest and highest good, meaning they benefit and uplift others and are also mutually beneficial in that way.

The Problem Is…

Even if we are aware of our soul desires, many of us are reluctant to talk about them. Maybe for fear of looking foolish, or because we don’t believe we can really have it.  Or maybe some other reason that I’m missing.

I used to be this person. I’d keep my desires and dreams locked up inside, because I was too afraid to show people I wanted more. Or I thought maybe they’d judge me because I was so behind on my dreams! Lol.

But when you don’t share… you’re actually setting yourself up for failure. Because the more we talk and think and dream about our dreams, the closer we are to getting what we want!!!

The magic of being a human is that we are potent and powerful co-creators. So anything we want to have, do, or be, that is in alignment with our soul’s wishes, for the greatest and highest good, is ours to have!!

We just forget sometimes how powerful we really are. When you wish for something new, you have to become a new person in order to get that thing. Which means, facing your fears, releasing limiting beliefs, loving yourself, practicing gratitude, thinking in new ways, and setting boundaries!

These are all things that can be kinda hard sometimes, but are totally worth doing!

A Dream is a Direction

Dreams give us directions in which to move, align, and grow. Dreams give us a reason to be alive, which is a highly underrated feeling!!!!

Dreams Carry Your Purpose

If you are looking for your life’s purpose, it can often be discovered within your dreams. Like I said, dreams are planted for a reason.

How to Share Your Dreams

Well, there are a few different ways:

  • Writing your dreams out helps them come to fruition faster

  • Speaking about them

  • Visualizing and feeling how it would feel to have that thing (or things)

But the key is to speak or write about them in the present moment (using present tense) or as if it has already happened (in the past tense). If you speak about your dreams in the future, they’ll stay in the future. Because the universe responds to us like a photocopier of our thoughts.

Example: “I will be wealthy” vs. “I am wealthy now”

But here’s a  caveat…share your dreams with people you trust. Avoid the naysayers. Do not share with people who will talk you out of your dreams!

I’ll Go First (And Share My Dreams)

I have lots of dreams. I am in an aligned, harmonious, loving, committed romantic partnership with my soulmate life partner. We have lots of deep, meaningful, spiritual conversation and we are both committed to our spiritual paths.  He is emotionally grounded, stable, available and safe. He is the one with kind eyes and a big heart. When he looks at me, it’s an elegant yes. He supports me in my big dreams (dharma) and I support him in his dharma. We have lots of laughter, ease, joy, fun, and expansion together.

We plan to get engaged and married, and make 3 babies. 

One day, we will move to Hawaii (I’m going to Hawaii later this year to figure out if this is true). We will live in a beautiful house with natural light and a gigantic kitchen, space to work from home, and outdoor space to grow our own vegetables and fruits and have chickens.

My business is thriving. I am attracting loving, appreciative, gracious, aligned coaching and energy healing clients who are happy to pay me. I love watching my clients transform and grow, and hearing about the big dreams of their life. I love seeing them come alive and following that thread. They thank me for holding the space for them. I work the perfect amount of hours, and have ample time for rest.

In my dog sitting business, I am attracting calm, quiet, friendly (like Rocco), well-behaved, well-socialized, leash-trained, house-trained, adult dogs (>2 years old) who have nice, friendly parents who are fun to correspond (text) with!

Your Turn

Will you take this moment as an opportunity to share your dreams and help them become a reality? Before you say no, I invite you to allow yourself to be vulnerable for a minute. Would you like someone to hear your dreams, if you knew it would help you move towards them faster? Someone who would support you and love you for having dreams at all?

I look forward to hearing from you 🙂

Have an amazingly abundant week! Thanks for reading!

Love,

Angeli

“A dream you dream alone is a dream. A dream you dream together is a reality.” ~ Yoko Ono

If you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share! Thank you so much for supporting my newsletter!

Share

Angeli’s Newsletter is a free newsletter that is designed by the soul and made with love. If you find this newsletter uplifts your life, upgrade your subscription to show your support! TY!

0 Comments
Angeli’s Newsletter
Angeli’s Podcast
Spirituality, Self-development, Inspiration. Made with love.