Angeli’s Newsletter
Angeli’s Podcast
5 Signs You Are Living Your Dharma (Unique Soul's Purpose)
0:00
-8:38

5 Signs You Are Living Your Dharma (Unique Soul's Purpose)

Transcript

No transcript...

Rocco loves sitting on the front porch :)

Greetings everyone and welcome back! :) I forgot to mention in the last post that it’s the 2-year anniversary of this blog!!! This is truly not possible without the gracious audience that you are, so thank you for joining me :)

I didn’t announce this either, but I wanted to try my hand at doing a read-over/podcast to supplement this newsletter! Let me know what your feelings are about this!

Angeli’s Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


I’ve been learning a lot about dharma in my spiritual life coaching certification program, and it’s like one of the most important pieces to know about being a human on earth.

Unfortunately, most of the information about dharma is not readily available in mass media, schooling, or immediate upbringing. There’s a lot of digging you have to do to find information about it, and remember it (your soul knows it).

There also isn’t actually a great direct translation from the Sanskrit word, dharma, into English. The closest thing we could say is unique soul purpose.

The books I am referencing today are: The Dharma Keys by Michael Mackintosh, and Discover Your Dharma by Sahara Rose.

What is Dharma?

Dharma itself means “to support, bear, or hold”. Dharma is a natural law of the universe that maintains order and harmonizes with the universe. At the intersection of your passion, your unique skills and talents, who you serve, and what their needs are: that’s your dharma.

Dharma is the unique expression of who-you-really-are. Only you can express your dharma. Nobody else can do it how you do! Just the same as, you could never express another’s dharma and feel good about it.

The part of you that knows (Your Highest Self), already knows your dharma.

My Dharma Story

Back in early 2021, I was questioning what my dharma is. I’ve told this story before on the blog. I was working as a clinical pharmacist in primary care for the VA. I made good money, I helped veterans with their chronic disease states. But with the pressure of the pandemic, I was starting to feel burned out and frustrated with what I was doing.

I was also on a spiritually awakened path. I spent lots of time in meditation, reading higher consciousness books, self-healing, and participating in my own self-growth. At some point, the path of healthcare was in direct opposition to my own heart’s path.

So I had to get real with myself and admit I wasn’t happy anymore. Going to work sucked the life out of me. That’s when I found this book: Discover Your Dharma by Sahara Rose. And that was a whole path in and of itself to figure out what my dharma was.

In short, the way I received my answer was through birthday cards on my 33rd birthday. Cards that read, “I am in awe of your trueness to self and ability to find stillness and joy.” and “I love you for inspiring me to dig deep and be authentic (because your inner work is to true and amazing to witness).”

The discovery of my dharma led to the birth of this blog.

So What’s My Dharma?

My dharma is to awaken and embody my soul’s true expression, and to inspire, model, and teach others to do the same. In essence, I help spiritually awakened people go from stuck, bored, confused, or burned out, to alive, inspired, fulfilled, and in alignment with their own dharma.

Part of that means doing my own self-healing and self-love. Part of that is expression through writing, energy healing, coaching, conversation, and reading spiritual books. Sometimes this is just through being in my energy, and it impacting others. How this looks will change over time.

Whether you are thinking about your dharma, haven’t thought about your dharma, or are already expressing your dharma:

Here are 5 Signs You Are In Your Dharma:

  1. Your Feel Lit up, Happy, and Authentic: being in your dharma means you get to be the truest expression of you. You feel excited and energized for each day, and you have something to look forward to. You feel expanded, expressed, and alive. You just generally feel so good.

  2. People Thank You For Things That Feel Like Nothing: something that feels so obvious or second nature to you can be the very thing that inspires or motivates somebody else. Recently I used the example of telling my friend I was too vata to protein calorie count in my meal prep, and that was enough for her to feel inspired to start low-pressure meal prepping again :) And not because “I’m so special” but because I was supported by the universe in helping my friend.

  3. You Lose Track Of Time When You’re In It: you get really focused and present when you are working on something you love. That’s how I feel when I write this blog. Similarly, I kind of feel like I’m time-bending because the ideas come through me really fast. If you’re watching the clock, you’re not in your dharma.

  4. Giving is Receiving: when you are in your dharma, you are expressing your soul’s highest expression, while being in service to others. You are happy to give in this way because it lights you up so much to help others, and the results your helping is seeing people on the other end benefiting from your work.

  5. You Have A Reason to Get Out of Bed: If you feel super jazzed to wake up every day and be yourself, you are in your dharma. If you wake up and feel like ”ugh”, you are not in your dharma.

Does Your Dharma Have to Be Your Job?

Maybe, sometimes, depends, but not always. For some people (like me), yes. Some people need their work to be meaningful and to pay them. For others, it does not. Dharma is also about the way you uniquely do things too. Maybe that is expressed in volunteering with animals or taking care of small children. Maybe that is in how you prepare meals or bake.

And for others, they want to have a paying job and work on their dharma on the side before making a switch to it as a career full-time.

Ask your spirit guides and see what you get back!

Do You Ever Feel Tired In Your Dharma?

Sometimes! We only have so many life energy units each day and in each life, really. But it’s a matter of the way you spend those units. Are you fulfilled, satisfied, and tired after a day of work? Or are you burned out, resentful, and tired? One is a path with heart, the other is not.

Wrap-Up

I hope you enjoyed this list of signs that you are in your dharma. Everybody has a dharma, we were all planted with a purpose and seed of greatness before we incarnated on this Earth.

Your dharma is part of a bigger puzzle that helps the collective. If you’re asking about your dharma, you’re on the right path. If you don’t know what it is and want to know, please reach out! I’d love to be able to assist if this is something of interest.

Are you in your dharma? Why or why not? When are you in your dharma?

Sending so much love!

Angeli

“Discovering your dharma is not a one-time process—it’s a commitment to forever coming back into alignment.” ~ Sahara Rose

And here are other some ways I can support you on your spiritual path!

  1. Coming soon! 1-on-1 energy healing and/or spiritual life coaching :)

  2. E-books and e-courses! Release limiting beliefs, enhance your money mindset, manifest like crazy, and follow your intuition!

  3. Dream Journals on Amazon! Enhance your intuition, receive profound guidance, connect with the spirit world, unlock your subconscious!

Thanks for reading!!!! Please feel free to share :)

Share

Angeli’s Newsletter is a free newsletter designed from the soul and made with love. If you find this newsletter helps you live a more purposeful, authentic life: consider financially supporting for just $8!

0 Comments
Angeli’s Newsletter
Angeli’s Podcast
Spirituality, Self-development, Inspiration. Made with love.